Hey! (I love your blog by the way). So my hair is curly and at about my lower back. I am planning starting dreadlocks in the next school year. But my ends are a bit hear damaged and I’d like to cut them now is they can help my dreadlocks growing in nice and healthy just like the rest of my hair. Do your recommend cutting it due to hear damage because I’m am willing to cut my hair

Hello,

We recommend starting locks with healthy hair, so a trim would be good to do before starting. Timming your hair will help it stay moisturized and keep your split ends from traveling farther up the lock. This will be helpful if you plan to color your hair, because each hair will absorb the color evenly, and also has other benefits if you plan to brush them out in the future.

Best,
KJ

Leave a Reply

