Does alcohol does any bad to the dreads? I was getting ready to go when I spray some perfume on myself but notice that obviously my dreads catch some of it and I was wondering if its bad for them, I know its not like I’m drowning them in perfume, just curius, thanks and you guys have and awesome blog! c:

Alcohols can dry hair out, but this is usually in large quantities. Spraying fragrances on your hair should present no issues, especially if you keep it hydrated in other ways, such as conditioning. What you’re doing should be just fine!

– KJ

Leave a Reply

