I’ve had my dreads for a little over three weeks, and while I’m waiting for them to mature I’ve been researching fun stuff to do with them. I found wool dread extensions which I thought be fun to play with, but I really can’t find anyways to temporally attach them to natural dreads. I’ve seen all kinds of ways to attach them to brushable hair and I’ve seed JRs videos about the more permanent wool extensions. Is there an ‘official’ way to temporally attach wool dread extensions to natural dreads?

To temporarily attach wool to hair, there are two options.

First, you can buy a wool extension with a skinny tail at the end and install it with this method.

Or secondly, you can wear double-ended woolies by pulling one end through the root of a lock and letting it hang there until you take it out.

– KJ

Leave a Reply

